COB Stream New Single Free Through Facebook

CHILDREN OF BODOM, the Finnish five-piece led into action by 21st century guitar star Alexi Laiho, will release a free stream of their forthcoming single ‘Was It Worth It?’ at 5pm (GMT) on January 13th 2011 via the official COB Facebook page.

Visit the bands Facebook page here:

‘Was It Worth It?’ is taken from COB’s 7th studio album ‘Relentless, Reckless Forever’ and will be released as a digital download and limited edition 12” vinyl picture disc on the 21st February 2011 via Spinefarm Records UK.

“The single is a total party song,” says Alexi. “It doesn’t have your typical Bodom sound, but it’s one of my favourites and heavy as hell!”

The video for ‘Was It Worth It?’ was shot guerrilla-style by director Dale Resteghini (Pink Floyd, Santana, Motley Crue), and features a number of noted pro skaters, including the world’s No. 1 Amateur Skateboarder Tom Asta, who makes some suitably spectacular moves alongside Chris Cole, the two times Thrasher Magazine ‘Skater Of The Year’…

IN ADDITION to Alexi, voted ‘Best Metal Guitarist’ by the readers of Guitar World, the COB line-up is completed by Roope Latvala (guitar), Jaska Raatikainen (drums), Henkka Seppala (bass) and Janne Warman (keyboards).

Together, they will be heading out on the road in the UK and Ireland in April, playing headline shows under ‘The Ugly World Tour 2011’ banner; support comes from Amon Amaarth, Ensiferum & Machinae Supremacy, the latter pair both fellow Finns and fellow Spinefarm labelmates.
The full list of dates is as follows:-


1 – UEA, Norwich
2 – Academy 1, Manchester
3 – ABC, Glasgow
5 – Vicar Street, Dublin
7 – Rock City, Nottingham
8 – Academy, Birmingham
9 – Forum, London

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.