Vinyl Release For Cultura Tres!

Well, we’ve seen it done for digital releases, but Cultura Tres have taken the internet business model one step further by offering up a limited edition (1000 copies), heavy-weight vinyl version of their ‘el mal del bien’ opus to fans via their Bandcamp site (link below) and they’ve given fans the option to pay whatever they want for the album as long as it is more than 5 Euro (about £4.15) plus shipping costs. Moreover, if you don’t want the vinyl edition (although it’s hard to imagine why not) then you can download the digital version, including four bonus tracks, by simply naming your own price. The vinyl album, of course, comes with the digital download as standard so you don’t miss out on the bonus tracks and you can listen to the album immediately.

The Venezuelan sludge-lords have this to say about their latest venture:

“Do you like vinyl? We hope so because the vinyl version of CULTURA TRES sophomore album “El Mal Del Bien” is now also up for grabs directly from the band on their bandcamp page. For the moment it is available at the special price of pay-what-you-want, with a minimum of 5 euro!!!

Originally, “El Mal Del Bien” was released in South America on March 19, 2011 and is still getting some pretty good glowing approval from fans and underground media.

The limited edition of 1000 copies on black 180 grams vinyl is released through CULTURA TRES own label Dead Plan Records. It comes in a high-quality pack with original artwork by Jaap “Mudgate” Melman and with immediate download of the album in
format of your choice.

Take your copy now!

Track list:
01. Propiedad De Dios
02. Purified
03. Los Muertos De Mi Color
04. El Sur
De La Fe
05. No Es Mi Verdad
06. The Grace
07. El Mal Del Bien
08. Voices
09. Tres Seis Diez Dos (digital only bonus track)
10. Your Call (digital only bonus track)
11. Holy GraveYard (digital only bonus track)
12. Black Sabbath (digital only bonus track)

You can expect our review the moment the vinyl arrives (yes – we’ve ordered our copy already) and in the meantime we recommend you hot-foot it to the band’s site before you miss out!

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.