Robert Cray Readies ‘Nothing But Love’

The seemingly ubiquitous Kevin Shirley has been at it again, this time with the legendary Robert Cray whose new album is set to be released on August 27th. Check out the press release and EPK below and you will no doubt be as excited as we are.  

Five-time Grammy award winning legend and Blues Hall of Fame Inductee ROBERT CRAY is pleased to announce that his brand new studio album ‘Nothin But Love’ will be released in the UK by Provogue Records on Monday August 27th.

Produced by Kevin Shirley (Joe Bonamassa, Aerosmith, The Black Crowes), the 10-song album was written by all four Robert Cray Band members; Robert Cray (vocals/guitar), Jim Pugh (keyboards), Cray band co-founder Richard Cousins (bass) and Tony Braunagel (drums). The new album blends blues, rock, soul and jazz, with a lyric-sheet that examines the triumphs, fallouts and follies of love.

 ‘Nothin But Love’ is Cray’s 16th studio album and marks the latest milestone in a career that has produced 15 Grammy award nominations (5 wins), over 12 million record sales worldwide, thousands of sold out concerts across the globe, and his own signature line of Fender guitars. Since the release of his 1986 break-out album ‘Strong Persuader’, Cray has performed and recorded alongside Eric Clapton, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Bonnie Raitt and John Lee Hooker.  Cray was recently inducted into the Blues Hall of Fame at the age of 57; making him the youngest living legend to receive the prestigious honour.

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.