Electric River Announce New EP

Fresh from the success of their Jubilee UK club tour (Chris McCormack/Karl Barat), Kent rockers ELECTRIC RIVER play the Big Cheese stage at next weekends Guilfest on Friday July 13th before putting the finishing touches to their new E.P., which will be released in September and followed by a full U.K tour.

The 5 track, as yet untitled, E.P. was mixed by Peter Miles (King Blues/We Are The Ocean) and contains anthemic rockers like ‘In Your Name’ and ‘Happy’. It will be released on England Street Records.

ELECTRIC RIVER who feature Chris Aldis – Guitar, Alex Mayland – Drums, Sponge – Bass & Vocals and Will Whisson – Guitar & Vocals have previously toured with the likes of Against Me, Sonic Boom Six and Sharks and are influenced by the likes of the Clash and Bruce Springsteen.

Catch ELECTRIC RIVER live at:

July 2012

13th GUILFORD – Guilfest 2012
28th TEIGNMOUTH – Teignmouth Music Festival @ The Den

August 2012

4th BADDLESMERE – Frolic At The Red @ The Red Lion
5th LONDON – Penisula Festival, Area 12, Greenwich
6th LONDON – 12 Bar with The Downtown Struts
26th CUXTON – Rock Fest 5 @ White Hart

September 2012

1st ASHFORD – Beer & Music Festival @ Rugby Club
2nd FAVERSHAM – Hop Festival @ Alexander Center

More info:

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.