Steven Wilson Unveil’s ‘Get All You Deserve’ Preview

‘Get All You Deserve’ is a new high definition audio-visual set from Steven Wilson. Directed by long-time visual collaborator Lasse Hoile, ‘Get All You Deserve’ was filmed in Mexico City during the recent ‘Grace For Drowning’ Tour. The set captures the spectacular two hour live experience that Wilson and Hoile created for the tour on Blu-ray, DVD, and 2CD.

Steven Wilson is a twice Grammy-nominated producer, writer, and performer, best known as founder and front man of British rock band Porcupine Tree. He has also produced and /or mixed albums for artists as diverse as Swedish metal band Opeth, Norwegian chanteuse Anja Garbarek, and progressive rock institutions King Crimson and Jethro Tull. He also co-wrote and sang a track from Pendulum’s number one album ‘Immersion’. Porcupine Tree’s last album was a top 30 record in both the UK and USA, and the tour climaxed with sold out shows at Royal Albert Hall in London and Radio City Music Hall in New York.

 ‘Grace For Drowning’ was the second album released under Wilson’s own name, following 2009’s exceptionally well-received ‘Insurgentes’. The album, released in September 2011, entered the UK top 40 album chart at #34, both the Dutch and German national charts at #22, the US Billboard Rock album chart at #19 (#13 in independent chart) and debuted at #7 in the Polish national charts.

Following the release of ‘Grace For Drowning’, Steven embarked on his first ever solo tour, assembling a virtuoso band, featuring Marco Minnemann (drums), Nick Beggs (bass), Theo Travis (flute and sax), Adam Holzman (keys) and Niko Tsonev (guitars), to accompany him. For the shows he worked extensively with Lasse to create a show unlike nothing else that he had ever done with his other bands, Porcupine Tree, Blackfield, No-Man, or Bass Communion. 

The shows submerged fans in a rich sensory experience: rear speakers provide surround-sound effects, giant screens show off Lasse’s films made specifically to accompany these songs, and cutting-edge lighting designs giving texture to each song.

‘Get All You Deserve’ captures one of the highlight shows from the tour. Recorded on April 13 at a sold-out Teatro Metropólitan in Mexico City, the gig features tracks from both Wilson’s solo albums along with the new, as yet unreleased, track ‘Luminol’. There is an online preview of the track ‘Harmony Korine’ on Wilson’s official YouTube channel here.

The limited deluxe edition 4-disc set (Blu-ray, DVD, & 2CD) is packaged in a DVD sized hard-back 40-page book. It is now available to pre-order from the Kscope store for the early-bird price of £24.99 (+ P&P). Pre-order here. A standard ‘retail’ version of the 4-disc set will be in stores from September 24 and there will also be single disc Blu-ray and DVD versions.

1. Intro (‘Citadel’)
2. No Twilight Within the Courts of the Sun
3. Index
4. Deform to Form a Star
5. Sectarian
6. Postcard
7. Remainder the Black Dog
8. Harmony Korine
9. Abandoner
10. Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye
11. Luminol
12. Veneno Para Las Hadas
13. No Part of Me
14. Raider II
15. Get All You Deserve
16. Outro (‘Litany’)

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.