Soulfly Set To Unveil ‘Savages’


SOULFLY, the band fronted by Brazilian metal legend, Max Cavalera, are set to release their ninth studio album, ‘Savages’ on 7th October via Nuclear Blast Records.

Produced, engineered and mixed by the equally legendary Terry Date (Pantera, Deftones, White Zombie), ‘Savages’ will be released as a limited edition digipak CD, 2LP vinyl and digital download.

As is traditional with Soulfly releases, the album includes a number of special guest vocal appearances, including Clutch’s Neil Fallon, Napalm Death’s Mitch Harris, Max’s son Igor Cavalera from Lody Kong and Jamie Hanks of I Declare War.  Soulfly’s bassist, Tony Campos also takes on vocal duties on ‘El Comegente’. 

Tracklisting rolls out as follows;
01. Bloodshed (feat. Igor Cavalera)
02. Cannibal Holocaust
03. Fallen (feat. Jamie Hanks)
04. Ayatollah Of Rock ‘N’ Rolla (feat. Neil Fallon)
05. Master Of Savagery
06. Spiral
07. This Is Violence
08. K.C.S. (feat. Mitch Harris)
09. El Comegente (feat. Tony Campos)
10. Soulfliktion
Limited Edition CD & 2LP vinyl bonus tracks:
11. Fuck Reality
12. Soulfly IX

You can pre-order ‘Savages’ now here.

Meantime, check out the two ‘in the studio’ video trailers that are online now; #1: and #2:

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.