Deicide Announce New Album

deicide new
Metal legends DEICIDE  will release ‘In The Minds Of Evil’ November 25th in Europe via Century Media Records, and frontman and founding member Glen Benton couldn’t be more proud of his latest offering of evil incarnate.

“Do you hear that? It’s the sound of Satan singing along to the new DEICIDE!”, boasts Benton of the new release, adding that ‘In The Minds Of Evil’ is “like King Kong taking a shit on a daisy”.

The album is the eleventh studio recording of an illustrious career spanning more than 25 years, and is produced by Jason Suecoff (All That Remains, Triovium, Death Angel). The album’s jarring cover was taken from Australian artist Simon Cowell’s painting ‘Power Of The Mind’ and offers a fitting face to the album’s 11 tracks.

1.     In The Minds Of Evil
2.     Thou Begone
3.     Godkill
4.     Beyond Salvation
5.     Misery Of One
6.     Between The Flesh And The Void
7.     Even The Gods Can Bleed
8.     Trample The Cross
9.     Fallen To Silence
10.  Kill The Light Of Christ
11.  End The Wrath Of God

DEICIDE is (from left to right in above

Glen Benton (vocals and bass)
Kevin Quirion (guitars)
Steve Asheim (drums)
Jack Owen (guitars)

Discography (only studio albums):

Deicide (1990)
Legion (1992)
Once Upon The Cross (1995)
Serpents Of The Light (1997)
Insineratehymn (2000)
In Torment In Hell (2001)
Scars Of The Crucifix (2004)
The Stench Of Redemption (2006)
Till Death Do Us Part (2008)
To Hell With God (2011)
In The Minds Of Evil (2013)

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.