Rock Candy Funk Party To Release Live Album


Following last year’s debut album “We Want Groove”, Rock Candy Funk Party will release “Rock Candy Funk Party Takes New York – Live at The Iridium” in the UK on February 24th on 2CD+DVD and 2CD+Blu-ray formats. The live package which features over 100 minutes of music, a 30-minute documentary, and an exclusive live companion double CD, was filmed and recorded at the legendary Iridium Jazz Club in New York City.

Described as a “genre-bending groove machine”, and with its reboot of classic ’70s /‘80s jazz-funk, Rock Candy Funk Party (RCFP) delivers a sound that’s as celebratory as the name suggests. Powered by a line-up of world renowned players including album producer Tal Bergman (drums), Joe Bonamassa (guitar), Ron DeJesus (guitar), Mike Merritt (bass), Renato Neto (keys), and Daniel Sadownick (percussion), the band came together for the sheer fun of making music, and a mutual love of genre-blurring grooves.

“Rock Candy Funk Party Takes New York – Live At The Iridium” features eight live renditions of original tracks from We Want Groove that mash up funk, jazz, and rock with virtuoso musicianship, as well as four cover songs including Mr. Clean (Weldon Irvine), One Phone Call (Miles Davis) and two by Herbie Hancock – Heartbeat and Steppin’ In It.

Track Listing

CD 1

1. Octopus-e

2. Work

3. We Want Groove

4. Heartbeat

5. New York Song

6. Spaztastic

CD 2

7. Ode To Gee

8. Dope On A Rope

9. Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life

10. Steppin’ in it

11. Mr. Clean

12. One Phone Call


Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.