Hope Drone: Sign To Relapse + Complete Sophomore LP

hope drone

Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of Australian atmospheric black metal quartet HOPE DRONE. Formed in Brisbane, Australia in 2011, Hope Drone (Karl Hartwig – guitar, Christopher Rowden – guitar/vocals, Francis Keil – drums, Aaron Pickersgill – bass/vocals) quickly made a name for themselves with their 2013 self-titled debut that was hailed by Cvlt Nation as “fresh, invigorating and captivating”, by Scene Point Blank as a record that “achieves on all fronts” and by Angry Metal Guy as “possibly the most devastatingly nihilistic recording I’ve ever heard, both instrumentally and lyrically.”

After supporting acts like Neurosis, Deafheaven, Caspian and Rosetta in Australia, the band recorded their sophomore record once again with engineer Christopher Brownbill. The yet-to-be-titled album will see it’s release via Relapse in the Spring of 2015.

Stay tuned for more news and updates on HOPE DRONE and stream their self-titled debut at this location.


Listen to Hope Drone HERE

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.