PESTILENTIAL SHADOWS premiere new track at


Today, Australian black metal cult Pestilential Shadows premiere the new track “Fragments” at Terrorizer magazine’s website. The song hails from their highly anticipated new album, Ephemeral, set for international release on October 31st via Seance Records. One of Australian black metal’s longest-running and most revered forces in the underground, Ephemeral retains Pestilential Shadows’ signature poetic heaviness and melody but twists the dagger deeper into the soul. It is gritty and raw, driven by heart-wrenching emotion and fathomless despair. It quickens the blood with bitter poison and, like its namesake, reminds us that life is fleeting – merely a transitory state between birth, death, and nothingness. So, as surely as the scythe falls indiscriminately on young and old, rich and poor, know that death touches us all. Witness for yourself exclusively HERE, courtesy of the UK’s longest-running extreme metal magazine, Terrorizer. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Pestilential Shadows’ Ephemeral
1. Throes
2. Mill of Discord
3. Fragments
4. Sorrow of Tongues
5. Hymn of Isolation & Suicide
6. Emphemeral
7. Expire

October 31st, 2014 – that day of the year when the veil between the world of the living and the dead lifts – marks the official worldwide release of this stunning album from one of Australia’s finest black metal acts. Somber & melodic traditional black metal for fans of Leviathan, Lurker of Chalice, Dawn, Lord Belial, Klage, Kvist & Weakling. The preorder for Pestilential Shadows’ Ephemeral, including exclusive patch and free worldwide shipping, can be found HERE.


Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.