ZEX release debut album today

Zex Fight For Yourslef

After two rapid-fire 7″s, Ottawa metalpunx Zex today unleash their highly anticipated debut album, Fight for Yourself. Helmed by the ubiquitous Jo Capitalicide, Zex’s Fight for Yourself includes different versions of preceding hit singles “Wanderlust” and “Savage City.” Elsewhere, expect 10 tracks of hard-rocking, foot-stomping punk and metal anthems you’ll struggle to get out of your head! Perhaps best described as “the Clash meets Helloween” or “that Buzzcocks-meets-Accept band,” Fight for Yourself is being co-released on vinyl LP by Capitalicide Records (Germ Attak, Parasite) and Uncle D Records (Goat Horn). Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Zex’s Fight for Yourself
1. Fight For Yourself
2. Wild Blood
3. We’re Rebels
4. Screaming At The Wall
5. XXX
6. Wanderlust
7. World Of Trash
8. Break Free
9. On Our Own
10. Savage City

Zex’s Fight for Yourself will also be available on tape soon, and the digital download can be heard at the band’s Bandcamp HERE. Keep an eye out for the “Fight For Yourself” music video and 7” single – and, of course, more touring!


Related posts:


Tagged: ,

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.