ZOM premiere new track at Terrorizer.com, to tour with DEAD CONGREGRATION



Today, Irish power-trio ZOM premiere the new track “The Depths” at Terrorizer magazine’s website. The song hails from ZOM’s highly anticipated debut album, Flesh Assimilation, set for European/UK release on November 24th via Invictus Productions. Across its eight tracks, ZOM render such terms as “death metal” and “black metal” irrelevant, as they mangle and gnarl otherwise-safe idioms to their own diabolical design. From there, ZOM create a dangerousness that’s uniquely theirs – and immediately palatable, its power all-consuming – drawing in influence from D-beat and crust but, once again, malforming anything remotely recognizable into a hideous, horrific maw of sepulchral sound. The recording on Flesh Assimilation is raw yet robust, the performances loose yet locked-in, the lyricism cosmic yet idiosyncratic, and the end result is a fist in the face of complacency, across all manner of metal and “metalheads,” for ZOM are lone wolves on the hunt and you are the prey. Completed by staggeringly epic cover artwork by renowned artist Zbyszek Bielak, Flesh Assimilation is the ultimate debut statement. Hear the first evidence for yourself exclusively HERE, courtesy of the UK’s longest-running extreme metal magazine, Terrorizer. Full cover and tracklisting are as follows.

Tracklisting for ZOM’s Flesh Assimilation
1. Tombs of the Void
2. Hordes From the Cursed Realms
3. Gates to Beyond
4. Conquest
5. Illbeings Unspeak
6. Dead Worlds
7. The Depths
8. Flesh Assimilation

PLEASE NOTE: Invictus Productions will be handling the European/UK release of the album, while Dark Descent will be handling the North American version. ZOM will tour as main support for Greece’s mighty Dead Congregation in December 2014 / January 2015 to promote Flesh Assimilation – full dates to be announced shortly.


Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.