Blind Guardian Post Album Trailer And Details

blind g
Metal’s most epic storytellers BLIND GUARDIAN have just released the first new album trailer for their highly-anticipated tenth studio release Beyond The Red Mirror, out on February 2nd. The band are whetting fans appetite for new material by releasing the single ‘Twilight Of The Gods’ this Sunday and today’s trailer covers why they picked this track: “It is impossible for us to choose a song that represents the whole album. The upcoming single needs to be seen as an appetizer- ‘Twilight Of The Gods’ is perfect, because it reveals incredible dynamic and contains great melody lines”, shares BLIND GUARDIAN vocalist & lyricist Hansi Kürsch.Watch the trailer here:

Four-and-a-half years in the making, Beyond The Red Mirror was recorded at Twilight Hall Studio in Grefrath, Germany and produced by Charlie Bauerfeind (SAXON, HAMMERFALL, HELLOWEEN). The album’s spellbinding tracks showcase BLIND GUARDIAN’s long-awaited collaborative work with three different classical choirs from Prague, Budapest and Boston, plus two grand orchestras – each featuring 90 musicians! An endeavour demanding that attention be paid to the lyrics as much as to the music, Beyond The Red Mirror is a desperate search for truth, an exploration of the relativities of good and evil, a testimony of the consequences of lost opportunities, a glimpse into a distant universe’s dystopian society, a story about a prophecy, a promise of revolution, a plot for revenge and a miracle machine with powers far beyond what mere mortals could have dreamed possible.

The album features artwork by long-time collaborator Felipe Machado and is available for pre-order in the following formats:


Order exclusively from the Nuclear Blast UK webstore:

Limited Edition Deluxe Earbook. Package includes a 48-page Earbook, 2 CD’s (inc 2 extra tracks) + 2 exclusive tracks on bonus 10″ vinyl!:

The album track list reads as follows:

01. Ninth Wave
02. Twilight Of The Gods
03. Prophecies
04. At The Edge Of Time
05. Ashes Of Eternity
06. Distant Memories (bonus track on limited editions + vinyl)
07. Holy Grail
08. The Throne
09. Sacred Mind
10. Miracle Machine
11. Grand Parade

BLIND GUARDIAN will be performing on this year’s 70,000 Tons of Metal cruise in January 2015 before launching their headlining tour across nine European countries in April and May 2015. They will be hitting the stage at The Forum in London on the 12th of April. Buy tickets:

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.