TERVEET KÄDET set release date for new SVART album, to tour USA next month

Terveet Kädet Lapin Helvetti

Just two years after the previous album Musta Hetki, Finland’s long-running hardcore powerhouse Terveet Kädet return with Lapin Helvetti, set for international release on March 6th. Terveet Kädethave come a long way since the ungodly racket leader Läjä and his bandmates churned out in Tornio, Lapland in 1980, but the northern furor shows no signs of slowing down. Named mentor by bands like Sepultura, Terveet Kädet’s current lineup features singer Läjä Äijälä with guitarist Ilari, bassist Jani and drummer Aki.

Lapin Helvetti (“The Hell of Lapland”) dives, as can be expected, headlong into the netherworld and bangs on the gates of Hell. Hellish Lapland is filled with 18 tales about the fear of death, estrangement, human frailty and illnesses of the mind. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Terveet Kädet’s Lapin Helvetti
1. Polku Päättyy
2. Verinen Jeesus
3. Elämälle Vieraita Piirteitä
4. Ruumiiseen Sidottu
5. Luonto Kutsuu
6. Brutaali
7. Jäätävän Kylmä
8. Aivoleikkuri
9. Tappava Usko
10. Lapin Helvetti
11. Pimeämpi Puoli
12. Eläin
13. Kuoletus
14. Sankarin Merkki
15. Yhden Miehen Sota
16. Minä Olen
17. Ruuvikierre
18. Kalpea Mies

Terveet Kädet will start their US tour on February 26, and Svart Records have licensed the LP version of the album to SPHC in the USA, who will press a special North American tour edition for the people in the new world. Dates and cities for the tour are as follows:

February 26 – New York
February 27 – Philadelphia, PA
February 28 – Baltimore, MD
March 1 – Seattle, WA
March 2 – Portland, OR
March 3 – Sacramento, CA
March 4 – Las Vegas, NV
March 5 – Santa Ana, CA
March 6 – Los Angeles, CA
March 7 – Oakland, CA
March 8 – San Jose, CA


Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.