Amon Amarth Premiere New Video


On March 25th, Swedish metal kings AMON AMARTH unleash their 10th studio album, ‘Jomsviking’, via Sony Music (International) and Metal Blade Records (North America). ‘Jomsviking’ – the band’s first concept record in their storied career – tells a tragic, original tale of conflict and revenge, backed by the Swedes’ trademark anthemic metal. Produced and mixed by Andy
Sneap (Megadeth, Testament, Accept), the record features special guest session drummer Tobias Gustafsson (Vomitory) & a guest vocal from Doro Pesch. Pre-order here.

Fans can now watch the brand new video for the album track, ‘At Dawn’s First Light’, at:  Produced by Rafal Szermanowkicz/Grupa 13 ( and directed by Darek Szermanowicz (Behemoth), ‘At Dawn’s First Light’ is set in an epic battle scene in a Slavic settlement from the 9th-10th Century – with the band caught in the middle of the bloody fight!  The video was shot on location in Germany at Ukranenland ( and also features the modern Viking warriors, Triglav Jomsborg East Storm, led by ruthless fight director Igor Górewicz.

Earlier the band revealed a video for initial single ‘First Kill’ – also produced by Grupa 13 and directed by Darek Szermanowicz – with powerful live footage of AMON AMARTH performing with their full dragon head and pyro stage-set!This video can also be viewed at

Leading up to the record’s release, fans can visit for a more in-depth look into ‘Jomsviking’, where a special digital picture book has been launched. Each day (through March 24th), a new song page will be revealed, featuring lyrics, booklet images, and 30-second track  clips. Be sure to check out the first two pages – for ‘First Kill’ and‘Wanderer’ – online now! See below for the complete track-listing.

‘Jomsviking’ track-listing:

1. First Kill

2. Wanderer

3. On A Sea Of Blood

4. One Against All

5. Raise Your Horns

6. The Way Of Vikings

7. At Dawn’s First Light

8. One Thousand Burning Arrows

9. Vengeance Is My Name (bonus track – for digibook, digital, LP, and
Viking Ship editions)

10. A Dream That Cannot Be (featuring special guest Doro Pesch)

11. Back On Northern Shores

Just prior to album release, AMON AMARTH will embark on a special European mini tour of intimate venues where the band will debut some of the new material for the first time. Tickets for these very special album launch shows SOLD OUT in record time –

March 22 – London, England – Underworld

March 23 – Paris, France – Divan Du Monde

March 24 – Tilburg, Netherlands – Hall Of Fame

March 25 – Berlin, Germany – Postbahnhof (small room)]

From April 2016, AMON AMARTH will tour North America with fellow Swedes Entombed A.D. and US metal upstarts Exmortus. The tour kicks off April 7 in San Diego, California and circles back to California to wrap up May 21 in Los Angeles. Full dates and ticket links can be found on the band’s official website.


Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.