Blackberry Smoke Announce New Album

BBSmoke 2016 smr

Atlanta’s southern rock sons, BLACKBERRY SMOKE have announced their brand new studio album, ‘Like an Arrow’.  Set for release on 14th October via Earache Records, ‘Like an Arrow’ follows the band’s hugely successful 2015 album, ‘Holding All the Roses’, which landed in the Top 50 on album charts around the world upon release, including the UK, USA, Sweden, Switzerland, Germany, Norway & The Netherlands, as well as taking the top spot in the UK Rock Chart and the US Country Chart. Check out the album’s lead track, ‘Waiting for the Thunder’, below:


BLACKBERRY SMOKE frontman Charlie Starr tells us about the track: “Simply put, it’s a rock and roll song.  It’s the statement we want to make, musically.  Lyrically, I think maybe it touches on how crazy the world seems right now.” ‘Like an Arrow’ features 12 rocking new hits, including a track featuring THE ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND’s very own Gregg Allman.  The album was recorded and mixed by Billy Joe Bowers at The Quarry Recording Studio in Kenneshaw, Georgia, and was produced by BLACKBERRY SMOKE with sleeve artwork created by Alex Hagen. Pre-order ‘Like an Arrow’ now on limited edition signed CD and coloured vinyl, as well as regular CD, vinyl, and various merch bundles at

BBSmoke Like An Arrow

Full track listing:

1. Waiting for the Thunder

2. Let It Burn

3. The Good Life

4. What Comes Naturally

5. Running Through Time

6. Like an Arrow

7. Ought to Know

8. Sunrise in Texas

9. Ain’t Gonna Wait

10. Workin’ for a Workin’ Man

11. Believe You Me

12. Free on the Wing (feat. Gregg Allman)

Blackberry Smoke Online:

Official site –

Facebook –

Twitter –

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.