Deadwardians Release New Split 7″ Via Roadkill

deadwardians - Copy

Roadkill Records proudly presents their first ever split 7” single, featuring two bands that have been with them since their inception as a monthly club night promoting the very best in upcoming garage, psych and surf rock. This limited edition vinyl single is out on September 16th and will also be available at the launch party all-dayer at The Finsbury, London on September 18th.


Warped garage outfit Dedwardians return with their brand new single, ‘Kick Me I’m Down’, a prime example of the quartet’s twisted rockabilly-goes-glam, surf rock stompers. Explosive drums, fuzz guitars and Cramps-esque licks partner up with frontman Paul Gautrey’s infectious vocal melody to create something utterly unique and irresistibly catchy.

Forming in London off the back of their combined interested in both 50s rock n roll and low-fi garage punk, Dedwardians have been taking the city’s live music circuit by storm with their powerful, overdriven sound and energetic live shows. Not afraid of the anthemic chorus, they’re breathing life into a genre long in need of some new blood.

Dedwardians are:

Paul Gautrey – Vocals
Gaff – Guitar, backing vocals
Ben Auston – Bass
Dan Bridle – Drums

deadward2 - Copy

The Sly Persuaders


The Sly Persuaders make raucous garage rock soaked in heavily-effected, searing guitars. Their brand of Bad Seeds’ energy meets The Gun Club’s rockabilly psychosis oozes from their new cut, ‘Wild For The Night’. Surf-pop beats with their classic punk backing vocals take centre stage here with layers of gypsy-psych percussion adding something totally new.

The band formed in South London and are leading up to the release of their debut self-titled album, out later in the year, a Kickstarter page for which is currently raising funds here.

The Sly Persuaders are:

Christopher Blake – Vocals, guitar

Danny Billingham – Bass guitar

Lee Halloween Coxon – Organ, guitar, backing vocals, & percussion

Alex Bone – Drums, backing vocals


The Split 7” Single release party will be held at The Finsbury in Manor House on Sunday 18th as part of an all-dayer hosted by Roadkill Records. It will include double headliners The Sly Persuaders and Dedwardians as well as a host of the best upcoming surf, garage and rockabilly bands such as DOLLS, The Draynes, X Ray Cat Trio, Broken Soundtracks, Jay Vee & the Cardinal Sins and Deathcaps.

Roadkill Records is London’s newest DIY label with a focus on quality garage, surf and psych releases and shows. Born from the monthly live music night, ‘Roadkill’, hosted at Aces and Eights Saloon Bar between 2011 and 2015, the team have gone on to host a multitude of all-dayers and events culminating in the release of their first cassette compilation in March, which can be heard here.

Artwork by Jake Griffiths

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.