Blackberry Smoke Announce UK Tour

BBSmoke Like An Arrow
Hot off tonight’s appearance on ‘Later….with Jools Holland’ on BBC2, Atlanta country rockers BLACKBERRY SMOKE have announced a UK tour for March 2017, in support of forthcoming fifth studio album, ‘Like An Arrow’ which is set for release on 14 October via Earache.

BLACKBERRY SMOKE’s frontman/guitarist Charlie Starr is looking forward to the UK run, telling us: “We always love to bring new music to crowds who really appreciate it!  Some of our favourite moments on stage have come from touring all over Europe and we can’t wait to share ‘Like An Arrow’ with our friends and fans over there.  It is a great mix of what we love to do best.”
 
‘Like an Arrow’ follows BLACKBERRY SMOKE’s hugely successful 2015 album, ‘Holding All the Roses’, which took the top spot on both the UK Rock Chart and the US Country Chart.  The release features 12 new tracks and includes a guest appearance from THE ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND’s very own Gregg Allman.  Check out the album’s lead track, ‘Waiting for the Thunder’, here:

 
 
UK dates: 

Mon 27th Mar – OXFORD O2 Academy

Tue 28th Mar – LONDON Roundhouse

Wed 29th Mar – NORWICH UEA

Fri 31st Mar – MANCHESTER Academy

Sat 1st Apr – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre

Mon 3rd Apr – GLASGOW Barrowlands

Tue 4th Apr – NEWCASTLE O2 Academy

Thu 6th Apr – BRISTOL O2 Academy

Fri 7th Apr – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy

Sat 8th Apr – PORTSMOUTH Pyramids Centre
 
Tickets plus a pre-ordered copy of ‘Like An Arrow’ are available in a special pre-sale bundle from Planet Rock’s ticket line from 9.00am on Wednesday 5th October – http://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/promo/4mrbnv?brand=uk_planetrocktickets.  Tickets go on general sale at 9.00am Friday 7th October over at http://www.livenation.co.uk/artist/blackberry-smoke-tickets, with Dublin tickets available from http://www.ticketmaster.ie/venueartist/198239/1043636.

You can pre-order ‘Like an Arrow’ now on limited edition signed CD and coloured vinyl, as well as regular CD, vinyl, and various merch bundles at 
http://www.earache.com/likeanarrow.
 
Catch the band’s appearance on ‘Later… with Jools Holland’ here – http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b07ynlz6

Related posts:

Share

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.