Headspace Announce 2017 Live Dates

Headspace’s new album ‘All That You Fear Is Gone’ was released back in February, and following some select festival dates during the summer, they will return for 3 UK headline dates in 2017. The band, featuring Damian Wilson (Threshold), Adam Wakeman (Black Sabbath, Snakecharmer), Pete Rinaldi (Hot Leg, Dido, One Eskimo), Lee Pomeroy (ARW, Steve Hackett, Jeff Lynne’s ELO), and Adam Falkner (Babyshambes, Dido, One Eskimo), will play the following dates:

20th April 2017 – Corporation, Sheffield, UK

21st April 2017 – Trading Boundaries, Uckfield, UK

22nd April 2017 – Underworld, London, UK

Adam Wakeman had this to say: “We’re really excited to announce 3 UK dates with Headspace. The festivals were amazing earlier this year but our schedules meant it just wasn’t possible to get any more shows when we were all around. Lee has been away with ARW and ELO, and I was away most of the year with Sabbath as well as the other member’s busy schedules. There will be more shows added in parts of Europe we have never played soon.”

They also have 4 European dates coming up this month, you can find full details below:

19th December – Spirit of 66, Verviers, Belgium

20th December – Colos Saal, Aschaffenburg, Germany

21st December – Zoetermeer, Boerderij, Netherlands

22nd December – De Bosuil,Weert, Netherlands

Headspace launched their latest album with a stunning video for ‘The Science Within Us’ which you can watch here:


You can order ‘All That You Fear Is Gone’ on limited CD digipak, gatefold 2LP + CD & digital download from the following link:


The album received fantastic reviews upon release, find some of them below:

“this properly progressive album is one of the most vastly versatile sonic journeys you’ll ever take” 8/10 – Terrorizer

“This is a powerful, vehement album, packed with force and feeling.” – Prog Magazine

“Headspace’s music will become a firm favourite in any prog fans world.” – Fireworks

Guitarist Pete Rinaldi commented on the record: “This album picks up where I Am Anonymous finishes. The process of each of us adding their creativity to the tracks has made this something we are really proud of. All That You Fear Is Gone features the debut of my good friend Adam Falkner on drums who has done a fantastic job making his mark on this record, we are all looking forward to bringing it to live audiences.”

Damian Wilson adds:

“The conforming individual represented in the first album that breaks away, is reflected in All That You Fear Is Gone. Free thinking, fighting against natural grouping, what appears as destructive rebellion is in fact evolution. Written to make the listener think, whilst capturing the ear with complexity and simplicity combined.

Embarking on the second Headspace album I personally had a clear vision, but by the time each band member had thrown in their piece, I thought we had produced an album that was unlistenable to.  As it progressed, the rough edges and corners seemed to settle like a good lasagne. Everyone has their own tastes, but I know this is a bloody good lasagne.”

‘All That You Fear Is Gone’ is the follow-up to 2012’s debut album ‘I Am Anonymous’, once again produced by the band and mixed by Jens Bogren. 
For further Information: www.headspaceonline.com 

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.