Rage Unveil Album Trailer

The creativity and productivity of the German heavy metal trio RAGE seems to have no limits. Little over a year after the successful The Devil Strikes AgainRAGE are set to deliver their new, 23rd studio album, Seasons Of The Black, which will be released on July 28th. Check out the new album trailer in which the guys discuss the musical direction of the band and their inspirations: 

The band recently released ‘Adoration‘, an old AVENGER classic, which was re-recorded with the current line-up for the bonus disc Avenger Revisited, which is included with the limited edition of Seasons Of The Black. Find out more about the story behind the bonus material, here.


Limited Edition formats from the Nuclear Blast UK store + signed insert:  http://nblast.de/RageNB
Order various formats from Recordstore.co.uk + signed insert:  http://nblast.de/RageRS 

More on Seasons Of The Black:
Album Trailer #1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p82TWz1678o
Album Trailer #2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QN-ByL_ZzmE
Studio trailer #1: https://youtu.be/a1rY3xK3Q0w
Studio trailer #2: https://youtu.be/8GCpFLTvMvg
Studio trailer #3: https://youtu.be/TcZsNTngpxU
‘Blackened Karma’: https://youtu.be/f_OB6hO9ONE
‘Adoration’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMCJz-BJoCs

Seasons Of The Black was recorded in February / March 2017 at Megafon Studios (Burscheid, Germany) and at Soundchaser Studios (Zandhoven, Belgium). The production was handled by RAGE, whilst the renowned Dan Swanö (MARDUK, OPETH, KATATONIA) took care of the mixing and mastering at Unisound Studios (Grefrath, Germany). The cover artwork was created by Karim König.

Seasons Of The Black Track Listing:

01. Season Of The Black
02. Serpents In Disguise
03. Blackened Karma
04. Time Will Tell
05. Septic Bite
06. Walk Among The Dead
07. All We Know Is Not
08. The Tragedy Of Man – Gaia
09. The Tragedy Of Man – Justify
10. The Tragedy Of Man – Bloodshed In Paradise
11. The Tragedy Of Man – Farewell

Bonus CD – Avenger Revisited
01. Adoration
02. Southcross Union
03. Assorted By Satan
04. Faster Than Hell
05. Sword Made Of Steel
06. Down To The Bone

The bonus tracks were written when RAGE was still called AVENGERPeavy comments: “It was really nice to re-record the songs from my first years of being a musician! I remember quite well how the songs were created. I always thought that it’s a pity that most of the people don’t know these songs, just because they were released with another band name. For me it was always clear that these songs are kind of timeless and when we played them together it was really awesome! Back then, we couldn’t realise our ideas as good as today. When you listen to the new recordings you will recognise how fantastic these songs really are!”

RAGE are:
Peter “Peavy” Wagner | lead vocals, bass
Marcos Rodriguez | guitars, vocals
Vassilios “Lucky” Maniatopoulos | drums, vocals 

Related posts:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.